logo-en (1)

EUVEKUS - Europäische Vereinigung für die Entwicklung von Klinischen Ultraschalluntersuchungen im Ambulanten Gesundheitswesen
EADUS - European Association for the Development of Clinical Ultrasonography in Ambulatory Health Care (Outpatient Health Care)

The governing body of EUVEKUS is the Board of Directors made up of the following founding members:


  • President - Dr. Mihai IACOB

  • Vice-President – Elvis Georgio STOICA

  • Vice-President - Andrea Eugenia IACOB

  • Secretary - Mariane STOICA


Honorary Members

HONORARY MEMBERS are the members who, through their personality, adhere to the association and morally and/or materially support the maintenance and development of, or bring, or are able to bring special services to its association and activity.


EUVEKUS has the folowing honorary members:

1. Dr. Ilse Hellemann : National representative to the council of the European Society of General Practice/Family Medicine, Wonca-Europe, 

Excecutive Member of the Wonca Working Party on Education, National representative to EURACT.

2. Prof. Dr. Alina Popescu - Presedintele SRUMB (Societatea Romana de Ultrasonografie).

3. Assoc. Prof. Dana Stoian, MD, PhD, Hab, CCD, FECSM, senior endocrine consultant, Department of Endocrinology, "Victor Babes" University of Medicine and Pharmacy, Timisoara, Romania. 


If you want to find out more about EUVEKUS,  please check also our site at

Scroll to Top